Our Saturday Midday Recital series continues with the return of Fumi Otsuki (violin) on Saturday 13th November  at 12 midday.
As ever, these recital are free of any entry charge, but your exit will hopefully be accompanied by a donation towards the performer’s expenses and the Cathedral funds.

Concert programme:

Hubert Parry: 1st movement from Violin Sonata in D
Franz Schubert: 1st and 2nd movements from Violin Sonata No.1 Op.138
Sarah’s piano solo: Modest Mussorgsky: “The Old Castle” from “Picture at an Exhibitions”
Claude Debussy: La plus que lente L 121
Frederick Delius: 3rd movement from Violin Sonata No.3
Edvard Grieg: 2nd movement from Violin Sonata No.1 Op.8
Ralph Vaughan Williams: No.1 “Lovely on the Water”, No.2 “Spurn Point” and No.3 “Van Diemen’s Land” from “6 Studies in English folksong”
Herbert Howells: Pastorale Op.28-1
Claude Debussy: En Bateau

The next recital will be on Saturday 11th December  –  details will be published soon!

Newport Cathederal